Campus Tree

Program Evaluation Committee

Committee Charge

A District committee, which reports to the College Planning Council (CPC), tasked with analyzing program reviews in order to give feedback to the educational program or administrative unit as well as to ensure due process in the establishment, modification, or discontinuance of a program. PEC will also produce a report linking program review to the strategic directions and goals of the Educational Vision Plan. The Program Evaluation Committee (PEC) meetings will take place via Zoom until further notice, on the first and third Thursday of the month from 2:30pm - 4:00pm.  Contact the committee chair for more information.

Program Evaluation Committee (PEC) Tasks

  1. Establish criteria for program review evaluation
  2. Evaluate program reviews
  3. Recommend courses of action
    • Sustain program - No action needed
    • Modify program
    • Discontinue program
    • Establish program
  4. Evaluate program review process and make recommendations
  5. Report program recommendation outcomes to inform the Educational Vision Plan
  6. Disseminate best practices throughout the College
  7. Institutionalization of grant-funded initiatives


Non-Voting Members and Resources
Kimberly Monda Academic Senate President (co-chair)
Michael Medel Dean, Instructional Programs (co-chair)
LaDeane Hansten Advancing Leadership Association Representative
Liz Auchincloss CSEA Representative
Grace Twedt Administrative Assistant
Cornelia Alsheimer-Barthel Faculty Association Representative
Vacant Institutional Research Representative
Brian Fahenstock Acting VP, Business Services
Nicole Oldendick  Institutional Research Representative
Voting Members and Areas of Representation
Alan Price Dean, Instructional Programs Representative
Deneatrice Lewis Human Resources Representative
Rudy Hill Business Services Representative 
Laura Woyach Business Education Division Representative
Lisa Lopez Classified Consultation Group Representative
Chris Phillips Educational Support Division Representative
Bonny Bryan English/English Skills Division Representative
Vacant Fine Arts Division Representative
Mary Sullivan Health and Human Services Division Representative
Andrea Cullinen Mathematics Division Representative
Vacant Modern Languages/ESL Division Representative
Vacant Physical Education/Athletics Division Representative
Sean Kelly Science Division Representative
Stan Bursten Social Science Division Representative
Jason Walker Technologies Division Representative
Mariah Messer School of Extended Learning Representative

Learn More


Meetings, Agendas, and Minutes

See upcoming meeting dates, and view agendas and minutes from previous meetings


Additional Resources

Committee files and documents available for view/download