Department Chairs List

Business Division

Department Department Chair(s)
Accounting, Finance Cornelia Alsheimer-Barthel and Laura Woyach
Business Administration, Management, Real Estate International Business, Marketing, Business Law and Entrepreneurship Julie Brown
Computer Information Technologies Angel Cardenas and Mohammad El-Soussi


Department Department Chair(s)
Cosmetology Academy Sarah Jackson

English Division

Department Department Chair(s)
English Eileen Vlcek-Scamahorn

Fine Arts Division
(Humanities Emphasis)

Department Department Chair(s)
Art Stephanie Dotson
Film and Media Studies Nico Maestu
Music Nathan Kreitzer
Theatre Arts Patricia Frank and Katie Laris

Fine Arts Division
(Media Arts Emphasis)

Department Department Chair(s)
Film and Television Production Curtis Bieber
Graphic Design and Photography Seantel Sanders and James VanArsdale
Journalism Darleen Principe
Multimedia Arts and Technology Alejandra Jarabo, Michael Gallegos

Health and Human Services Division

Department Department Chair(s)
Addictive Disorders Counseling Contact Dean,Alan Price
Allied Health (EMT and Medical Terminology/CNA) N/A - Contact Dean Alan Price
Associate Degree Nursing Mary Sullivan
Cancer Information Management (CIM), Health Information Technology (HIT) Lynette Williamson
Early Childhood Education, Pre-Education Devona Hawkins
Medical Imaging Sciences Bruce Oda
School of Justice Studies Anne Redding, David Saunders
Vocational Nursing Rosette Strandburg

Mathematics Division

Department Department Chair(s)
Mathematics Jennifer Loftus

Physical Education, Health, and Recreation Division

Department Department Chair(s)
Physical Education, Health, Recreation Kathleen O'Connor

School of Modern Languages, ESL Division

Department Department Chair(s)
English as a Second Language Betsy Cassriel
School of Modern Languages Juan Casillas Nunez

Sciences Division

Department Department Chair(s)
Biological Sciences Peter Aguilar
Chemistry Jess Estrada
Computer Science Stephen Strenn
Earth and Planetary Sciences, Geography Stephanie Mendes
Environmental Studies Michelle Paddack
Physics, Engineering Michael Young

Social Sciences Division

Department Department Chair(s)
American Ethnic Studies Thomas Carrasco
Communication Sarah Hock
History David Elliott
Philosophy Christopher Kramer
Political Science, Economics, Global Studies Andrea Haupt
Psychology Stan Bursten and Leida Tolentino
Anthropology/Archaeology  Phyllisa Eisentraut
Sociology Patrick O'Brien and Jill Stein

Technologies Division

Department Department Chair(s)
Automotive Service and Technology Russell Granger
Construction Technologies Timothy Palmer
Environmental Horticulture Michael Gonella
Drafting, CAD Interior Design Armando Arias del Cid
Marine Diving Technologies Vacant, Alan Price
School of Culinary Arts and Hotel Management Charles Fredericks
Water Science Vacant, Alan Price

Student Development

Department Department Chair(s)
Academic Counseling Jennifer Hamilton
Personal Development Carmen Rivero and Chris Phillips
Student Health and Wellness Lacey Peters and Alyson Bostwick

Educational Support Division

Department Department Chair(s)
Library Ellen Carey